Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Don't Miss The Full Moon Ceremony at Split Rock - Friday September 4

No videos or pictures in your ILQW email? See them at

Friday, September 4th is the night of the full moon, and a special Full Moon Ceremony will be held at Split Rock. The moon rises at 5:42 pm ET / 6:42 pm AT. The sun sets at 5:59 pm ET / 6:59 pm AT.
The Friday, September 4 
Full Moon Ceremony
will commence at...
 6:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm AT 
Please plan to arrive ahead of that so all is ready.

Members of Nulankeyutomonen Nkihtahkomikumon (We Take Care of Our Land) will be leading the ceremony to honor "All Creatures Great and Small."

Please come and be part of this special time. Bring a chair or blanket, and layers of clothing for whatever Mother Nature and Grandmother Moon have in store. Please be welcome to bring a shared snack if you wish.

This email and word of mouth are the intentional and only methods of invitation. All are welcome who love the bay and who wish to celebrate it.

Please share this invitation with any and all you believe may wish to know.

We hope to see you there,

Linda Godfrey

Image Credit:

No comments:

Post a Comment